FAQ

Are the needles single use?

Yes ! The law in Quebec requires acupuncturists to use only surgical grade stainless steel disposable needles during treatments. All other related equipment used must be disinfected according to established disinfection standards.

How much does an acupuncture session cost?

The fee is $80 including taxes for all types of treatments.

How long does a treatment last?

The duration of an acupuncture session is one hour. For about half of the session we perform the treatment with the needles, while during the rest of the session we discuss your case, the results of previous treatments and what to do at home to ensure effective treatment.

How often should I be treated?

In general, to start the sessions, a treatment frequency of once a week is recommended. In general, the longer your condition has been present, the more sessions will be needed to resolve it. The number of treatments needed to treat an imbalance with acupuncture can vary from 2 to 10, often with significant impacts after 3 or 4. But each case is specific. Sometimes one session is enough. We respect your body and your well-being, and if there are no visible results after several treatments, we will explore with you other alternative treatments or therapists.

Is my treatment covered by my insurance?

Many private insurance plans in Quebec recognize acupuncture and offer partial or even complete coverage of treatment costs. In addition, provincial organizations such as CNESST and SAAQ reimburse acupuncture treatments. At the federal level, Blue Cross insures veterans, members of the armed forces and the RCMP, allowing them to receive acupuncture services. In addition, as of July 2023, Canada Life will provide coverage for acupuncture costs for federal employees. In order to get coverage for the costs, make sure your insurance covers them and simply send your treatment receipt to your insurance plan.

Privacy policy

By agreeing to share certain navigation information with us, you are helping us to improve and offer you an optimal browsing experience. Thank you for your support! Privacy policy

Activate the categories you want to share, thanks for your help! Privacy policy

  • Google Analytics
  • Gorendezvous
  • None for the moment
  • Google Analytics

Mon bureau est temporairement déménagé au 79B rue Principale, Gatineau, QC, J9H 3L6.

FAQ

Est-ce que les aiguilles utilisées sont à usage unique ?

Oui ! La loi au Québec oblige les acupuncteurs à utiliser uniquement des aiguilles jetables en acier inoxydable de grade chirurgical lors des traitements. Tout autre matériel connexe utilisé doit être désinfecté selon les normes de désinfections établies.

Combien coûte une séance d’acupuncture ?

Le tarif est de 80 $ taxes incluses, et ce, pour tous types de traitements.

Combien de temps dure un traitement ?

La durée d’une séance d’acupuncture est d’une heure. Pendant environ la moitié de celle-ci, nous effectuons le traitement avec les aiguilles, tandis que, pendant le reste de la session, nous discutons de votre cas, des résultats des traitements précédents et des mesures à prendre à la maison pour assurer un traitement efficace.

À quelle fréquence et combien de fois dois-je me faire traiter ?

En général, pour débuter les séances, une fréquence de traitement d’une fois par semaine est recommandée. En général, plus votre situation est présente depuis longtemps, plus de séances seront nécessaires pour la résorber. Le nombre de traitements nécessaires pour traiter un déséquilibre avec l’acupuncture peut varier en général de 2 à 10, avec, souvent, des impacts significatifs après 3 ou 4. Mais chaque cas est spécifique. Parfois, une séance est assez. Nous respectons votre corps et votre bien-être, et, s’il n’y a pas de résultats visibles après plusieurs traitements, nous examinerons avec vous d’autres alternatives de traitements ou de thérapeute.

Est-ce que mon traitement est couvert par mes assurances ?

Plusieurs régimes d’assurances privés au Québec reconnaissent l’acupuncture et offrent une couverture partielle, voir même complète des coûts des traitements. De plus, des organismes provinciaux tels que la CNESST et la SAAQ remboursent les traitements d’acupuncture. Au fédéral, Blue Cross assure les Anciens Combattants, les membres des Forces armées et de la GRC leur permettant de recevoir des services d’acupuncture. De plus, en date du mois de juillet 2023, Canada Life offrira aux employés fédéraux une couverture des coûts reliés aux traitements d’acupuncture. Afin d’obtenir une couverture des coûts, assurez-vous que vos assurances les couvrent et envoyez simplement envoyer votre reçu des traitements à votre régime d’assurances.

Respect de la vie privée

En acceptant de nous partager certaines informations de navigation, vous nous aidez à nous améliorer et à vous offrir une expérience de navigation optimale. Merci de votre appui! Politique de confidentialité

Activez les catégories que vous souhaitez partager, merci de votre aide! Politique de confidentialité

  • Google Analytics
  • GOrendezvous
  • Aucun pour le moment
  • Google Analytics